Shreyas Iyer Injury: Injured Shreyas out of Ahmedabad Test, will not play even on the fifth day, doubt even on playing ODI

Indian team

Indian team
– Photo: Social Media


The Indian team suffered a major setback during the Ahmedabad Test. The team’s middle-order batsman Shreyas Iyer has been ruled out of the entire match due to injury. He had lower back pain on the third day of the match. After this he did not come to bat in India’s first innings. Now he will not be available in the second innings as well. This injury of Shreyas has also raised doubts about his playing in the ODI series.

The ODI series between India and Australia is starting from 17 March. The first match of the series will be held at Wankhede on Friday. At the same time, the second match will be played in Visakhapatnam on Sunday. The third and last match will be held in Chennai on 22 March.

Shreyas did not play in the first match as well

Shreyas Iyer could not even play the first match of this series due to injury. In such a situation, in the match held in Nagpur, Suryakumar Yadav was given a chance in his place. In this match, the Indian team won by an innings and 132 runs. However, Suryakumar Yadav was dismissed after scoring just eight runs in the first innings of his Test career.

match can be drawn

The Ahmedabad Test is on the verge of being drawn. The fifth day’s play continues in this match. At present, the Australian team is batting in the second innings. After this, India also has one innings left. In such a situation, the chances of this match being a draw are very high. However, till the time of writing the news, India has a lead of more than 70 runs. If the Indian bowlers do wonders and get Australia out within 100 runs, then Team India can win this match.

Indian team for ODI series against Australia

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Umran Malik , Shardul Thakur, Akshar Patel and Jaydev Unadkat.

Related Post