Pakistani team is the hidden system, understand its strength and weakness, what will be the world champion for the second time

New Delhi: If you go till the moon or else till evening. This line fits perfectly on the Pakistani team. Pakistan is considered to be the most unpredictable team in the history of cricket, which is not trusted. If you play like a champion in a match, you can beat a small team in the next match. But in the current season, if all the players of the team play with full force, then they can also win the title of T20 World Cup 2022. Pakistan will start its campaign against arch-rivals India in the T20 World Cup starting from October 16. Let’s take a look at the team’s strengths, weaknesses, squads and the journey so far in the tournament.

Pakistan’s Journey in T20 World Cup

2007 runner up
2009 the champion
2010 semi-finals
2012 semi-finals
2014 group stage
2016 group stage
2021 semi-finals

Top-3 is Pakistan’s strength
The strength of the team is their top order. Like once India had Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan and Virat Kohli. In the same way, now Pakistan has Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan and Fakhar Zaman. These are the 3 players who together maintain the batting lineup. The second strength is the presence of good all-rounders. Mohammad Nawaz and Shadab Khan are the two best spin-bowling all-rounders in the world. If Pakistan wants, Shadab can also be used as a pitch hitter.

Middle order team weakness
The entire batting of Pakistan revolves around Babar Azam, Mohammad Rizwan and Fakhar Zaman. There is no dearth of talent in the middle order, but the batsmen are inexperienced. In view of this, PCB has included senior batsman Shan Masood in the team. Last time, Pakistan had names like Shoaib Malik and Mohammad Hafeez, but now both the senior batsmen are out of the team. Fast bowling includes Haris Rauf, Naseem Shah and Shahnawaz Dahani. Shaheen Afridi is the leader of the pace attack, but how effective this left arm pacer will be while coming back from injury, it will be a matter to be seen.

When to match? (Indian time)

vs date Time location
India 23 October 1:30 pm Melbourne
B1 27 October 4.30 PM Perth
A2 30 October 12.30 PM Perth
South Africa November 3 1.30 PM Sydney
Bangladesh November 6 9.30 am Adelaide

Pakistan Squad: Babar Azam (Captain), Shadab Khan, Asif Ali, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Haris Rauf, Iftikhar Ahmed, Khushdil Shah, Mohammad Hasnain, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Mohammad Wasim, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Shan Masood.Stan by: Usman Qadir, Mohammad Haris, Shahnawaz Dahani.

What will be the perfect playing XI
Babar Azam (Captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shan Masood, Asif Ali/Haider Ali, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain, Shaheen Shah Afridi.

Source link