Now there is no need to be afraid of Shaheen Afridi, Rohit-Virat will flatten the ball by hitting them

New Delhi: Asia Cup bugle has sounded. In the second match of the tournament, there will be a clash between India and Pakistan. When Rohit’s platoon collides with Babar’s army, then there will definitely be a previous match in his mind, where Shaheen Shah Afridi had wreaked havoc on Team India. Now the Asia Cup is also being held on UAE soil, where both the teams clashed in the World T20. Former Pakistani leg-spinner Danish Kaneria has given some tips to Rohit-Virat to deal with Shaheen Shah.

shots played close to the body

Kaneria said on his YouTube channel, ‘There is no need to fear Shaheen Afridi because Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli are world class batsmen. All they need to keep in mind is that Shaheen Fuller will bowl and the ball will swing, so they should be prepared for that. If both do not give up the footwork and play the bat close to the body, then it will be done. Suryakumar Yadav’s flick shot at square leg will also be crucial against Shaheen’s bowling.

Shaheen was very upset
Left-arm fast bowlers have often troubled the Indian batsmen. Trent Boult in the 2019 World Cup, Shaheen Afridi bowling the deciding spell against India in the 2021 T20 World Cup. In recent times, Reece Topley on the England tour and Obed McCoy on the West Indies tour had done a lot. Afridi had destroyed our top order in the T20 World Cup.

A total of 6 teams are participating in the tournament
It is pertinent to mention here that a total of 6 teams will participate in the tournament starting from August 28. Team India has been placed in Group A. Apart from India, there will be Pakistan and a qualifier team. On the other hand, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and Bangladesh are in Group B. Earlier the tournament was to be held in Sri Lanka, but due to the unstable political situation and economic crisis there, it was shifted to UAE.

Team India for Asia Cup

India’s pace attack looks a bit weak with two main pacers Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel getting injured.
Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.

Source link