Legends League Cricket: Sehwag-Harbhajan will play again under the captaincy of Sourav Ganguly, will compete in September

Mumbai: Former India head coach Ravi Shastri on Friday said that the second season of Legends League Cricket (LLC) will be dedicated to the country’s 75th year of independence. The first match of LLC Season 2 will be played on 15 September at the Eden Gardens in Kolkata. It is being treated as a special match. This match will be played between Maharaja of India and World Giants. Former India captain and current BCCI President Sourav Ganguly will lead India, while the world team will be captained by 2019 World Cup winning captain and former England captain Eoin Morgan.

Players from 10 foreign countries will participate in this match. Shastri said, “It is a proud moment for us that we are celebrating the 75th anniversary of our independence. As a proud Indian I am extremely happy to share that we have decided to dedicate this year’s league to the 75th anniversary of the Independence Day celebrations. The league will begin the next day on 16 September, with four teams competing in LLC Season 2 in a franchise format. A total of 15 matches will be played in this season, which will run till October 8. All the teams will play matches in six cities.

The team of Maharaja of India includes many big names who have played for India. Former off-spinner and Rajya Sabha MP Harbhajan Singh, Virender Sehwag will also be seen playing in it. At the same time, there are names like Jacques Kallis, Jonty Rhodes, Muttiah Muralidhavan in World Giants.

Maharaja of India: Sourav Ganguly (capt), Virender Sehwag, Mohammad Kaif, Yusuf Pathan, Subramaniam Badrinath, Irfan Pathan, Parthiv Patel (wk), Stuart Binny, S Sreesanth, Harbhajan Singh, Naman Ojha (wk), Ashok Dinda, Pragyan Ojha, Ajay Jadeja , RP Singh, Joginder Sharma and Ritinder Singh Sodhi.

World Giants: Eoin Morgan (c), Lendl Simmons, Herschelle Gibbs, Jacques Kallis, Sanath Jayasuriya, Matt Prior (wk), Nathan McCullum, Jonty Rhodes, Muttiah Muralitharan, Dale Steyn, Hamilton Masakadza, Mashrafe Mortaza, Asghar Afghan, Mitchell Johnson, Brett Lee , Kevin O’Brien and Denesh Ramdin (wk).

Source link