IND vs ZIM: Zimbabwe team announced for the series against India, the biggest player is out

Batsman Regis Chakabwa will lead a 17-man Zimbabwe team against India in a three-match ODI series starting August 18. Chakabwa will captain the home team in the absence of regular captain Craig Irvine, who is still battling an injury. Zimbabwe’s Mujarbani, Tendai Chatara and Wellington Masakadza are already suffering injuries.

All three matches will be played at Harare Sports Club. The remaining two matches will be held on August 20 and 22. The series is part of the ICC Cricket World Cup Super League. Zimbabwe Cricket said, “Chakabwa will lead the team in the absence of regular captain Craig Irwin.” Irvine will not be able to play in this series due to injury. Zimbabwe will also play without Blessing Mujarbani, Tendai Chatra and Wellington Masakadza. All three players are also recovering from injury. All matches will start at 1 pm Indian time.

Zimbabwe: Ryan Burle, Regis Chakabwa (c), Tanaka Chiwanga, Bradley Evans, Luke Jongwe, Innocent Kaya, Takudzwanashe Caetano, Clive Madande, Wesley Madhavere, Tadiwanashe Marumani, John Massara, Tony Munyonga, Richard Ngarwa, Victor Nyachi, Milton Schuar, Takudzwanashe Caetano, Clive Madande , Donald Tiripano.

On the other hand, there is a good news from the Indian camp that KL Rahul is fit and will play in this series against Zimbabwe. In such a situation, he has been made the captain, while Shikhar Dhawan will be the vice-captain. Deepak Chahar has also returned for this series. He was injured for a long time.

Now such is the Indian squad
KL Rahul (captain), Shikhar Dhawan (vice captain), Rituraj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Famous Krishna, Mohammad Siraj, Deepak Chahar.

ZIM vs IND: Big change for Zimbabwe series, Dhawan had to leave the captaincy when Rahul got fitZIM vs BAN, 1st ODI: Everyone was busy in Commonwealth Games, here the ‘Alexander’ of cricket played with Bangladesh

This bronze is also no less than gold…

Source link