IND vs WI: West Indies team announced for T20 series against India, return of strong batsman

port of Spain: West Indies team (IND vs WI) has been announced for the 5-match T20 series against India. Team India had a clean sweep of the ODI series by 3-0. The first match of the T20 series will be played on Friday. After this, West Indies also have to play a three-match T20 series against New Zealand. A 16-man squad has been announced for both these series. The last two matches of India and West Indies will be held in Florida.

Shimron Hetmyer returns
Left-handed explosive batsman Shimron Hetmyer was not included in the squad for the ODI series against India. He will return in the T20 series. His arrival will strengthen the West Indies batting. Hetmyer has B experience of playing in the IPL. He plays the role of finisher for Rajasthan Royals. Nicholas Pooran is the captain of the team. Rovman Powell, who plays for Delhi Capitals, has been made the vice-captain.

India faced competition in ODI series
India clean sweep West Indies in ODI series. But at one point in the first two matches, West Indies were close to victory. Due to the bowling of Mohammad Siraj in the first match and the stormy innings of Axar Patel in the second, Team India won. Two-time world champion West Indies won the last T20 series against Bangladesh. After that there is a glut of T20 specialists.

The team has players like Shamrah Brooks, Kyle Meyers, Brandon King apart from captain Pooran and Hetmyer in the batting. Only Jason Holder has experience in the bowling of the team. Indian team can take advantage of this.

West Indies Team: Nicholas Pooran (captain), Rovman Powell (vice-captain), Shamar Brooks, Dominic Drakes, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Akil Hossein, Alzarri Joseph, Brandon King, Kyle Meyers, Obed McCoy, Keemo Paul, Romario Shepherd, Odeon Smith, Devon Thomas , Hayden Walsh Jr.

Source link