IND vs NED: Team India will take another step towards the semi-finals, how much will Netherlands challenge?

Sydney: Making a great start to the T20 World Cup campaign, India defeated Pakistan by four wickets. Now the team will take on the Netherlands (IND vs NED) in their second Super-12 match at the Sydney Cricket Ground on Thursday. Virat Kohli’s unbeaten 82 from the match against Pakistan is the best news for India. Apart from them, the Indian team’s think-tank will be happy with Hardik Pandya’s all-round performance and the scintillating bowling of left-arm pacers Arshdeep Singh, Ravichandran Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammed Shami.

Will keep eyes on Rohit-Rahul

India Netherlands will hope the team’s openers captain Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul do better as Dutch pacers in Bass de Leide, Paul van Meeckeren and Fred Klaasen will test the opening pair in Sydney. In the first match, both the bats were calm. Rohit Sharma has not been able to do anything bigger than the batsman this year. In bowling too, Team India will have hope from its spin bowlers.

Netherlands knows how to reverse

Netherlands have done well under wicketkeeper Scott Edwards but will have to raise their level a lot to take on India. Seeing India chase down 160 against Pakistan off the last ball, the Netherlands would have known they needed a great performance with the bat.

The Netherlands never recovered from losing four wickets in the power-play against Bangladesh. Despite Colin Ackerman’s 62 runs, the team was defeated by 9 runs. But he would be confident that his bowlers managed to restrict Bangladesh to 144 runs in 20 overs. The team will be expecting a similar performance from its bowlers once again.

head to head

India and Netherlands will meet for the first time in T20 cricket. So far in international cricket, both the teams have clashed only in ODIs. The two competed twice and India won both the matches.

Both teams are as follows
India: Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wk), Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh and Mohammed Shami.

Netherlands: Scott Edwards (c & wk), Colin Ackerman, Shariz Ahmed, Logan van Beek, Tom Cooper, Brandon Glover, Tim van der Guggen, Fred Klaasen, Bass de Leed, Paul van Meeckeren, Roelof van der Merwe, Stefan Myberg, Teja Nidamanuru , Max O’Dowd, Tim Pringle and Vikramjit Singh.

Arshdeep Singh: Arshdeep Singh is the rarest diamond of India, everyone should learn how to create chaos under pressureSo after Rohit, this player will be the captain of Team India, KL Rahul’s leaf has been cut! great player signedInd vs Pak: And they want Kashmir… Pakistani fan was waving the country’s flag upside down, Indian trolled

Source link