I will change after hating… Ishan Kishan gave a solid answer if he did not get a place in the Asia Cup!

New Delhi: When the 15-member Indian team for the Asia Cup 2022 was announced on Monday night, some names were missing from it. For example, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj and Sanju Samson. Ishaan Kishan is also one of them. This left-handed wicket-keeper batsman himself is also surprised. T20 specialist Ishan Kishan is known for his explosive batting. Destroyers are recognized for shifts. The selectors did not even consider him worthy of a backup player.

For Ishaan Kishan, this thing was like a heartbreak. He removed this pain by posting a story on Instagram. Ishaan shared a picture of himself with ‘Humble Poet’. The rap that is playing in the background, its lyrics are… ‘Now don’t make such a thing, even if you get injured. Somebody consider you a flower, you get fired. Keep chasing the bella, but take care of everything. Don’t disappear like all these others. Listen to me, where will I go by giving hate? Or should I say so, I will change with hate.’

Ishaan, was bought in February this year in the IPL 2022 mega auction for Rs 15.5 crore. In 14 innings here, his bat scored 418 runs at an average of 32.15, which included three half-centuries. Five-time champions Mumbai Indians failed to make the playoffs. Ishan was then selected for the home series against South Africa in June, where he scored two half-centuries. Despite this, he was given very few chances in England and West Indies. Only two matches in six matches. His scores in the last six international innings were 27, 15, 3, 8 and 11, which could be one of the reasons why the selectors did not bet on Kishan.

Meanwhile, in the Asia Cup squad, India has selected two frontline wicketkeepers. Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik will strengthen the batting lineup in the middle order and finish the game.

Indian team:

Rohit Sharma (capt), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant (wk), Deepak Hooda, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Ravi Bishnoi, Bhuvneshwar Kumar Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan.

Source link